Cold Moon Journal

Cold Moon Journal
Photo c. Alf B. Meier

Monday, November 20, 2023

Update on Touchstone Award Nominations

Additional Cold Moon Journal nominations for the 2023 Touchstone Awards have been submitted to The Haiku Foundation (poems published July to mid-November 2023).


Congratulations to these 19 talented poets:

Bryan Rickert

Deborah Karl-Brandt

Dejan Ivanovic

Ingrid Baluchi

Janet Krauss

Jerome Berglund

JL Huffman

Joe Whitlow

M. R. Pelletier

Mariangela Canzi

Nicola Schaum

Priti Khullar

Roman Lyakhovetsky (invalidated, as he serves on the board)

Sébastien Revon

Steliana Cristina Voicu

Stephanie Zepherelli

Susan Burch

Timothy Daly

Vandana Parashar


Earlier this year, CMJ submitted (nine) nominations for individual poems published January to June 2023. 

Link to names of these nominees:

Going Forward

Editors may nominate up to 30 poems annually. Thus far we are at 28. The possibility exists for us to nominate two more poems published between now and the end of Decemeber. Any such announcement will be made here.

Good luck to all our nominees!